CD PROJEKT RED

The industry leader in creating role-playing games.

Public beta stream with specials guests!

Join us live on Wednesday, May 24th, at 9PM CEST (12PM PDT) on the CD PROJEKT RED Twitch channel! We’ll be celebrating the launch of Public Beta with streamers and YouTubers! As always we’ll be answering your questions, so be sure to stop by!

See also

The Evolution of GWENT’s Factions

Imagine for a moment that you are the Lady of Time and Space herself, Ciri, and you’ve just travelled back to November 2016. Would you recognise the GWENT you’ve devoted hundreds of hours to? While it’s enjoyed a loyal following, there are many popular players that weren’t around during the very early days of Closed Beta. This was back when there wasn’t even a ranked mode and a “pro ladder” was the stuff of a Dragons Dream. The archetypes that made up the various factions have been through months of evolution – something which we recently covered in “5 Gwent cards that defined the past” – but with everyone gearing up for Homecoming, let’s take a more in-depth look at how the factions have changed.

Read More
Add comment

21 comments so far...

Moderator Posts: 13191 Joined: 2015-03-10
We'll see you there.
Junior Member Posts: 3 Joined: 2017-04-17
so the beta will start 24 hours from now ?
Junior Member Posts: 35 Joined: 2016-11-30
It would be nice if you gave us actual time of release.
Poser Posts: 1257 Joined: 2016-10-26
It would be nice if you gave us actual time of release.
They did. 9pm CEST
Junior Member Posts: 579 Joined: 2017-02-15
damn, that still a lot to wait
Junior Member Posts: 267 Joined: 2017-01-05

They did. 9pm CEST
That is the stream time, not the open beta launch time.
Poser Posts: 1257 Joined: 2016-10-26

That is the stream time, not the open beta launch time.
Good point. Thanks.
Junior Member Posts: 5 Joined: 2017-05-24
For viewers is the US:

9PM CEST = 3PM EDT, 2PM CDT, 1PM MDT & Noon PDT.
Junior Member Posts: 2 Joined: 2017-03-05
9PM CEST = 3AM UTC+8(next day)

As a Chinese player,I feel very sad.
Junior Member Posts: 118 Joined: 2017-03-16
9 pm? i must wait all day to open the kegs.
Junior Member Posts: 646 Joined: 2017-04-16
Las ca n-ai tu asa multe
Junior Member Posts: 118 Joined: 2017-03-16
n am asa multe. frate nu conteaza .. eu vreau sa joc sa fac pachet etc.
si nu am asa multe ca nu am fost tryhard puteam ajunge rank 10 lejer cu pachete cancer, gen consume monsters, dar eu am jucat Nilfgaard. Consider ca gwent e un joc de distractie si nu de a ajunge la cel mai bun rank prin pachete cancer da mi id ul tau sa mai vorbim in open beta, oricum esti mai bun ca mine, dar nici eu nu sunt slab cum ma consideri.
Moderator Posts: 13191 Joined: 2015-03-10
Moderator's Reminder: Please, post in the appropriate language of the forum, which in this section is English. Thank you.
Junior Member Posts: 118 Joined: 2017-03-16
Sorry i was surprised that one fellow Romanian is here i will speak in English from now on
Moderator Posts: 13191 Joined: 2015-03-10
i will speak in English from now on
Thank you.
Junior Member Posts: 15 Joined: 2017-05-06
DDD:

I hope that i could play in the morning since they said it was going to be 48h working on it :sadness:
Junior Member Posts: 646 Joined: 2017-04-16
alex , Nilfgard is fun but i play monsters in ranked, love to eat Cantarela with Kayran

​​​​​​
Junior Member Posts: 118 Joined: 2017-03-16
yeah, prepare yourself for the new nilfgaard ! More op i hope than monsters

also they said that open beta will come most likely before 9 pm cset

Junior Member Posts: 2 Joined: 2017-05-24
Any idea on what time the public beta may be released?

Currently the time is 10:10 am for me
Junior Member Posts: 6 Joined: 2017-04-26
Care to give us any updates?