CD PROJEKT RED

The industry leader in creating role-playing games.

First time ever, new gameplay from The Witcher 2.0, today LIVE!

Today in Warsaw, media representatives, sales and business partners will gather at The CD Projekt 2011 Fall Conference. Fans of The Witcher are in for a real treat as CD Projekt RED is going to show off, for the first time ever, new gameplay footage from the upcoming The Witcher 2 version 2.0.

The developers will present new features to be introduced in this major update for one of the most acclaimed role playing games of this year. New gameplay shown during conference will consist of the totally new Tutorial system, new “Dark Mode” difficulty level, and the arcade style Arena Mode (Be sure to watch this segment to see the new opponent that’s being introduced to the game with version 2.0!).

In addition to PC version 2.0, developers will show gameplay from the Xbox 360 version and reveal one of the new features introduced to the game especially for the Xbox 360 platform.

It all happens today at 4:15pm GMT (6:15 PM CEST, 12:15 PM EDT, 9:15 AM PDT)! We would like to invite everyone to watch the presentation LIVE here or simply go to The Witcher Facebook page. Don’t miss out on the big announcements coming in just few hours.

See also

Season of the Bear Qualifiers

Season of the Bear is over, which means we can now present you the list of players eligible to take part in the next Qualifiers – counting towards GWENT Open #2!

Read More 0