The industry leader in creating role-playing games.

Mahakam Season is now live!

February 9th marks the beginning of the Mahakam season! 

Moving forward, we want to give seasons their own theme and identity, as well as link the rewards with the season’s theme! Get your axes ready and remember — MMR, like Mahakam, wasn’t built in a day!

On topic of rewards — after switching to a month-long ranked play season system, we decided to make adjustments to reward distribution. You will now receive avatar borders and titles for achieving rank 10, 15 and 20. Avatars, on the other hand, will be awarded to players who reach rank 10 and 20, as well as those who manage to get a spot among a ranked play season’s top 10,000. Check out the table below for more info. 

Furthermore, now that seasons are a monthly thing, we’ve decided to introduce changes to how much MMR is required to achieve a specific rank. Below you can find the MMR per rank split for the Mahakam season:

We’ll be evaluating the system again for the upcoming Season of the Bear (which will start in March – about 3 weeks from now), so stay tuned for more information!

See also

A new adventure set in the world of The Witcher awaits!

Thronebreaker is a single player role-playing game set in the world of The Witcher that combines narrative-driven exploration with unique puzzles and card battle mechanics. The game spins a truly regal tale of Meve, a war-veteran queen of two Northern Realms — Lyria and Rivia. Facing an imminent Nilfgaardian invasion, Meve is forced to once again enter the warpath, and set out on a dark journey of destruction and revenge.


11 comments so far... Add comment